Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Book and lyrics by Howard Ashman, music by Alan Menken
Center StageTheatre

Based on a classic low-grade, semi-campy horror film, about a man-eating plant that takes over the life of a nebbishy flower-shop employee and his long-suffering girlfriend, Little Shop of Horrors was a long-running off-Broadway hit and a popular movie in the 80s. Alan Menken's score evokes early 60s rock and roll, doo-wop and Motown. The musical received the 1983 New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Musical.

Thursday, May 15….8:00 pm 
Friday, May 16….8:00 pm
Saturday, May 17….8:00 pm
Thursday, May 22….8:00 pm
Friday, May 23….8:00 pm
Saturday, May 24….2:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 25….2:00 pm
Thursday, May 29….8:00 pm
Friday, May 30….8:00 pm
Saturday, May 31….2:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 1….2:00 pm

Director: Michael J. Hume
Assistant Director: Natalia Regalia-Affinito
Musical Director: Vicki Purslow
Cast: Alyssa Birrer, Sarah Brizek, Lucas Lee Caldwell, Austin Comfort, Karen Fox, Cameron Gray, Michael Hays, Tamra Mathias, Ethan Niven, Savanna Padilla, Jacob Phillips, Courtney Reece, Zlato Rizziolli, Lakia Solomon, Moira Todd, Jeremy Vik
Production Team:
Scenic Design: Spencer Richardson
Costumes: Clare Parker
Lights: Mathew Levine
Sound: Noah Beauregard
Choreographer: Briawna Jackson
Stage Manager: Emily Robinson
Technical Director: Alex Groveman
Orchestra:
Nic Temple (keyboard)
Ian McCarty (keyboard
Devon Ivie (flute)
Meg Chambers (flute)
Tadd Biggs (tenor sax and clarinet)
Stephane Kuborssy (Eb, Bb, and bass clarinet)
Daniel Chavez (bari sax)
Jon Janakes (timpani)
Avram Rosove (timpani)
Brandon Crafts (guitar)
Colin Malloy (bass)
Tyler Willoughby (percussion)
Jeff Kolega (percussion)

Run Length: