Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Name PhoneOfficeTitle E-Mail
Bender, Rhett 541-552-6535                    MUS 207           Professor of Music, Woodwinds bender@sou.edu
Bingham, Christopher                      541-552-6542 MUS 211 Artist Instructor, Choral christophercbingham@gmail.com                         
Brinckman, Tessa 541-552-6542 MUS 208 Artist Instructor, Flute brinckmat@sou.edu
Dunsavage, Ed 541-552-8043 MUS 212 Artist Instructor, Guitar jazzbookings@opendoor.com
Erlings, Billie Ray     Artist Instructor, Piano erlingsb@sou.edu
Evans, Margaret 541-552-6522    Faculty Emeritus, Organ  mevans@sou.edu 
Fitch, Kimberly 541-552-8043 MUS 212 Artist Instructor, Violin/Viola fitchk@sou.edu
French, Paul 541-552-6532 MUS 229 Professor of Music, Choral/Vocal french@sou.edu
Grimland, Fredna 541-552-6533 MUS 224 Associate Professor of Music, Music Education/Choral/Vocal   grimlanf@sou.edu
Hunter, Laurie  541-552-6537 MUS 211 Artist Instructor, Vocal/Piano lahunter90@aol.com
Hutton, Cynthia 541-552-6546 MUS 226 Associate Professor of Music, Horn/Conducting hutton@sou.edu
Jacobs, Mark 541-621-8901 MUS 228 Artist Instructor, Trombone, Low Brass, Composition jacobsma@sou.edu
Jeffs, Bryan 541-552-6545 MUS 227 Artist Instructor, Percussion jeffsb@sou.edu
Kermode, Walter 541-552-6547 MUS 208 Artist Instructor, Bassoon walkermode@yahoo.com
Kessler, Kristin 541-552-6524 MUS 208 Artist Instructor, Oboe kesslekr@sou.edu
Longshore, Terry 541-552-6548 MUS 223 Professor of Music, Percussion longshore@sou.edu
Majkut, Martin 541-552-6544 MUS 210 Director, Rogue Valley Symphony Orchestra majkutm@sou.edu
Matthews, Don  541-552-6537  MUS 211  Artist Instructor, Vocal matthewd@sou.edu 
McCoy, Sean  541-664-4826    Artist Instructor, Electronic Music mccoys@sou.edu 
McKern, Bruce 541-552-8043 MUS 212 Artist Instructor, Bass mckernb@sou.edu 
Murray, Ellen  541-552-6537          MUS 211  Artist Instructor, Vocal murraye@sou.edu 
Palzewicz, Michal 541-552-8043 MUS 212 Artist Instructor, Cello michal.palzewicz@gmail.com
Purslow, Vicki 541-552-6538 MUS 209 Professor of Music, History/Saxophone purslowv@sou.edu
Richmond, Jeff  541-552-6540  MUS 225  Assistant Professor of Music, Program Coordinator, Trumpet/Composition jeff.richmond@sou.edu 
Sai, Chiharu 541-552-6544 MUS 210 Artist Instructor, Piano mozartpiano@gmail.com
Schmidt, Frederick  541-552-6545  MUS 227  Artist Instructor, Clarinet schmidtfr@sou.edu 
Schmidt, Jody 541-552-6154  MUS 107  Executive Director, Chamber Music Concert Series schmidtj@sou.edu 
Tutunov, Alexander 541-552-6541 MUS 206 Artist in Residence, Piano tutunov@sou.edu
Williams, Chris  541-552-6544  MUS 211 Artist Instructor, Vocal williachr@sou.edu