Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

 

 
Arp pic 2 

Ecological Physiology, Adaptation to Environment

Dr. Alissa Arp
Chair, Environmental Science and Policy Program
and
Professor of Biology
Office: TA 116
Phone: 541-552-6253
arpa@sou.edu

John Gutrich 

Environmental & Ecological Economics

Dr. John J. Gutrich
Professor of Environmental Science & Policy
Office: TA 113
Phone: 541-552-6482
gutrichj@sou.edu

DonH-web3

Environmental Sciences

Dr. Don Hunsaker
Instructor
Temporary office: Trailer Hall 107
Phone: 541-552-8183
hunsakerd@sou.edu

GregJones WebProfile
 

Climatology & Geospatial Analysis

Dr. Gregory Jones
Professor of Environmental Science and Policy
Office: CE 142
Phone: 541-552-6758
gjones@sou.edu

David Kramar

Geospatial Analysis

Dr. David Kramar
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science and Policy
Office:  TA 102
Phone:  541-552-6727
kramard@sou.edu

CharlesLane WebProfile

Hydrogeology

Dr. Charles Lane
Professor of Geology
Temporary office: Trailer Hall 111
Phone: 541-552-6479
lane@sou.edu

MarkShibley WebProfile

Environmental Sociology

Dr. Mark Shibley
Professor of Sociology
Office: TA 214
Phone: 541-552-6761
shibleym@sou.edu

VincentSmith WebProfile  

Environmental Sociology, Agroecology, Sustainability

Dr. Vincent M. Smith
Assistant Professor of Sociology & Environmental Science and Policy
Office:  TA 218
Phone:  541-552-6802
smithv3@sou.edu

 Affiliate Environmental Studies Faculty

PatAcklin WebProfile 

Land Use Planning

Pat Acklin
Emeritus Professor of Geography

Office: TA 112
Phone: 541-552-6786
acklin@sou.edu

CharlesWelden WebProfile

Community Ecology

Dr. Charles Welden
Professor of Plant Ecology

Office: Emerald 127
Phone: 541-552-6868
welden@sou.edu