Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Please see our Course Scheduling page to find out when specific Biology elective courses are offered.

 

All full-time faculty advise Biology majors and General Studies or Interdisciplinary students with an interest in Biology.

 

Pre-Professional Programs Leading to Specialities in:
Student InterestAdvisor
Chiropractic Page
Dental Hygiene Page
Dentistry Roden
Medical Technology Page
Medicine May, Oline
Physician Assistant May, Oline
Occupational Therapy  May
Optometry Page
Veterinary Medicine Oswald

 


 


 

Sub-Disciplines in Biology

Student InterestAdvisor
Animal Behavior Ferguson
Animal Physiology Oswald
Botany Roden
Cell & Molecular Biology Oline, Page
Ecology Parker, Welden,
Entomology Ferguson
Evolution Oline
Forensics May
Genetics Oline
Invertebrate Biology Ferguson
Microbiology Page
Vertebrate Biology Janes, Parker, May

 

Education
Student InterestAdvisor
Integrated Science Contact the Education Department
Secondary Education Contact the Education Department

 

Faculty Offices
NameOfficePhoneE Mail
Christianson, Roger
SC-363
552-6747 rchristi@sou.edu
Ferguson, Carol
SC- 370
552-6748 Ferguson@sou.edu
Janes, Stewart
SC-225
552-6797 janes@sou.edu
May, Richard
SC-371
552-6867 MayR@sou.edu
Oline, David
SC-384
552-6799 OlineD@sou.edu
Oswald, Christine
SC-383
552-6864 Oswald@sou.edu
Page, Kathleen
SC-386
552-6788 Page@sou.edu
Parker, Michael
SC-224
552-6796 Parker@sou.edu
Roden, John
SC-226
552-6798 rodenJ@sou.edu
Welden, Charles
SC-380
552-6868 Welden@sou.edu
 
 
   

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Name Room Phone email
Cross, Stephen   552-8540 scross@sou.edu
Lang, Frank     frlang@charter.net
Nitsos, Ronald   552-6869 Rnitsos@sou.edu
Southworth, Darlene
E-220
552-6865 southwor@sou.edu