Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

2016-2017

Executive Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Colin Davis assoupresident@sou.edu  
Student Body Vice President Tyler Takeshita assouvicepresident@sou.edu  
Internal Communications Officer Gina Sapyta assou@sou.edu

Tues. 12:00-1:00. SOURS

Cabinet

Chief of Staff  Kellan Larson  
Finance and Administration Jeremy Nootenbloom assoutreasury@sou.edu  
Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity       
Jordan Land assougensex@sou.edu  
Governmental Affairs Emily Pfeiffer assougovaffairs@sou.edu

Tues. 2:00-3:00. SOURS

Multicultural Affairs Jamani Crockett assoumulticultural@sou.edu  
Public Relations Daryl Maplethorpe     
assoupr@sou.edu

Wed. 10:30-11:30. SOURS

ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 
and Athletic Programs
Alex Stork assouroap@sou.edu  
Student Advocacy Elena Zamarripa-Gray assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu  
Sustainability Sydney Lund assousustain@sou.edu

Tues. 3:00-4:00. ECOS

Legislative Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Erica Lautrup assousenate@sou.edu Thurs. 1:15-2:15. SOURS
Vice Speaker of the Senate Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu    

Tues. 3:00-5:00. SOURS

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Oneta Cantlon            cantlono@sou.edu         
Athletics & Recreation Tyler Burke burket@sou.edu  
Business, Communication, &
Environmental Studies
Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu Tues. 3:00-5:00. SOURS
Campus Life & Housing Tyler Jefferies jefferiet@sou.edu Mon. 3:30-5:30. 
Clubs & Organizations Alexis Phillips phillipa1@sou.edu Mon. 10:30-12:30. MRC
Education, Health, & Leadership  Tyler Luebbert luebbertt@sou.edu  
Environmental Affairs Lindsey Swanson swansonl@sou.edu  
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Vacant  
Humanities & Culture Lauren Aldana aldanal@sou.edu  
International Jawwad AbuSaleh abusalej1@sou.edu  
Multicultlural Affairs Neisha Bhagwandin bhagwande@sou.edu  
Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Riley McDuffey mcduffeyr@sou.edu  
Social Sciences Leo McCaffrey
mccaffrel@sou.edu

Tues. 8:30-10:30. SOURS

Science, Technology, Engineering,&
Mathematics (STEM)

Reeya Shrestha
shresthar@sou.edu Mon. 9:30-11:30. SOURS

 Judicial Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringham assoujudicial@sou.edu   
Associate Justice      
Associate Justice      
Associate Justice