Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Executive Branch

Executive Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Student Body President Promise Grace assoupresident@sou.edu

Fr 12:00-1:30 Sours

Student Body Vice President Drew Koch assouvicepresident@sou.edu

Fr 1:00 3:30 Sours

Chief of Staff  Sandra Sherman
assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu

 

M 3:30-5:30 pm Sours

Director of Communications and Secretary Vacant assoucommunications@sou.edu

 

Director of Diversity Ahsante Foree assoudiversity@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Director of Finance & Administration Stephanie Keaveney assoutreasury@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Director of Local Affairs Jane Silva assoulocalaffairs@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Director of State Affairs Torii Uyehara assougovaffairs@sou.edu Day Hr Location
Director of Recreation, Outdoors, & Athletics Programs (ROAP) Althea Sullivan assouroap@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Director of Student Advocacy Cassandra Kiger assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Director of Sustainability Dylan Moore assousustain@sou.edu

Day Hr Location

Legislative Branch

Legislative Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Speaker of the Senate

Julia Heinlein

assousenate@sou.edu Tu 2:30-4:30 Sours
Vice Speaker of the Senate

VACANT

   
Arts & Performance Senator

Hayley Thirlwall

thirlwalh
@sou.edu

M 10:30 to 11:30
Theater Greenroom
F 1:30 to 2:30
Music Lobby

Athletics & Recreation Senator

Colin Davis

 davisc4@sou.edu W 3:30-5:30 McNeil ticket booth

Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Senator

Reed Tennyson

 tennysonr@sou.edu Tu-Th 12:20-1:20 Sours
Campus Life & Housing Senator

James Marcotte

marcottej@sou.edu Th 1-3 Evergreen Lobby
Clubs & Organizations Senator

Tiffany Reardon

 reardont@sou.edu Tu Th 12:30-1:30 SU127

Education, Health, & Leadership Senator

Jacob Kaler

 kalerj@sou.edu Day Hr Location

Environmental Affairs Senator 2014 15

VACANT

  Day Hr Location

Gender Equality & Sexual Diversity Senator

Emily Pfeiffer

 pfeiffere@sou.edu F 11:30-1:30 QRC/WRC

Higher Education Center (HEC) Senator 

 VACANT

  Day Hr Location

Humanities & Culture Senator

Heather Buchanan

 buchanah1@sou.edu
Th 1:30-3:30 Central Lobby

International Senator ASSOU

Mohammed Alskaet

 alskaetm@sou.edu Th 03:30-5:30 Computer Lab
Non-Traditional & Military Affairs Senator

Nathan Comer

 comern@sou.edu

 M W 2-3 SVetA

Multicultural Affairs Senator

Cade Knutson

 knutsonc@sou.edu Tr 10-1 Rec Center

Social Sciences Senator

Hannah Stephens  stephensh@sou.edu  F  1-3 Sours

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM) Senator

VACANT

  Day Hr Location
Senate Secretary Megan Davey  daveym@sou.edu  

Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Chief Justice Jordan Mortimore
assoujudicial@sou.edu M-F 1:30 to 3:30 Sours
Associate Justice  Jacob Rubanowitz  rubanowij@sou.ed see Chief Justice
Associate Justice  Emma Barry
 barrye@sou.edu see Chief Justice
Associate Justice  Lora Stamper  stamperl@sou.edu see Chief Justice
assoupresident@sou.edu
assouvicepresident@sou.edu
assoucommunications@sou.edu
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu
assoutreasury@sou.edu
assoulocalaffairs@sou.edu
assoustateaffairs@sou.edu
assoudiversity@sou.edu
assousustain@sou.edu