Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Executive Branch

Executive Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Student Body President Promise Grace assoupresident@sou.edu 11:30-1
SOURS
Student Body Vice President Drew Koch assouvicepresident@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Chief of Staff  vacant assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Director of Communications and Secretary Brittany Pohlmann assoucommunications@sou.edu 10:30-12:30
SOURS
Director of Diversity Ahsante Foree assoudiversity@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Director of Finance & Administration Stephanie Keaveney assoutreasury@sou.edu M-W 3:30-5:30
SOURS
Director of Local Affairs Jane Silva  assoulocalaffairs@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Director of State Affairs Torii Uyehara assougovaffairs@sou.edu M-Th 9:30-10:15
SOURS
Director of Recreation, Outdoors, & Athletics Programs (ROAP)  vacant assouroap@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Director of Student Advocacy Cassandra Kiger assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Director of Sustainability Dylan Moore assousustain@sou.edu Day Hr
Location

Legislative Branch

Legislative Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Speaker of the Senate

Julia Heinlein

assousenate@sou.edu Tu 1:30-3:30 SOURS
Vice Speaker of the Senate

 

   
Arts & Performance Senator

Teesa Palmatier

 palmatief@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Athletics & Recreation Senator

Colin Davis

 davisc4@sou.edu Day Hr
Location

Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Senator

Reed Tennyson

 tennysonr@sou.edu Tu-Th 12:20-1:20 SOURS
Campus Life & Housing Senator

 

  Day Hr Location
Clubs & Organizations Senator

Tiffany Reardon

  reardont@sou.edu Day Hr
Location

Education, Health, & Leadership Senator

Jacob Kaler

 kalerj@sou.edu Day Hr
Location

Environmental Affairs Senator 2014 15

Paige Pinyard

 pinyerdp@sou.edu M 11:30-1:30 ECOS

Gender Equality & Sexual Diversity Senator

Emily Pfeiffer

 pfeiffere@sou.edu F 9-11 QRC/WRC

Higher Education Center (HEC) Senator 

 VACANT

  Day Hr
Location

Humanities & Culture Senator

Heather Buchanan

 buchanah1@sou.edu
Th 3:30-5:30
Central Lobby

International Senator ASSOU

Mohammed Alskaet

 alskaetm@sou.edu Th 03:30-5:30 Sours
Non-Traditional & Military Affairs Senator

Joseph Bukosk

 bukoskij@sou.edu Day Hr
Location
Multicultural Affairs Senator

Cade Knutson

 knutsonc@sou.edu Day Hr
Location

Social Sciences Senator

Megan Mercier

 mercierm@sou.edu Th 1:30-3:30 Sours

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM) Senator

Kristin Fitzpatrick

 fitzpatrk@sou.edu Fr 10:30-12:30 Cascade H-33
Senate Secretary      

Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Chief Justice Jordan Mortimore
assoujudicial@sou.edu Day Hr  Location
Associate Justice  Jacob Rubanowitz  rubanowij@sou.ed Day Hr Location
Associate Justice  Mark Morrison  morrisom3@sou.edu Day Hr Location
Associate Justice  Lora Stamper  stamperl@sou.edu Day Hr Location
assoupresident@sou.edu
assouvicepresident@sou.edu
assoucommunications@sou.edu
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu
assoutreasury@sou.edu
assoulocalaffairs@sou.edu
assoustateaffairs@sou.edu
assoudiversity@sou.edu
assousustain@sou.edu