Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Executive Team

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Student Body President Tommy Letchworth assoupresident@sou.edu Th 12:30-1:30
Sours
Student Body Vice President Max Goldman assouvicepresident@sou.edu F 2-4 Sours
Chief of Staff Austin Roberts assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu M & W 1:30-2:30 Sours
Director of Communications Kristi Wright assoucommunications@sou.edu M & W 10:30-12:30 Sours
Director of Community Relations Shaun Franks assoucommrelations@sou.edu  
Director of Finance & Administration Lora Stamper assoutreasury@sou.edu M & W 1:30-2:30
Sours
Director of Gender Equality & Sexual Diversity Promise Grace assougensex@sou.edu  F 12:30-2:30 MRC
Director of Governmental Affairs Dylan Bloom assougovaffairs@sou.edu M T W 12:30-1:30
Sours
Director of Multicultural Affairs Torii Uyehara assoumulticultural@sou.edu TU 3:30-4:30
TH 2:00-3:00
MRC
Director of Recreation, Outdoors, & Athletics Programs (ROAP) Tiffany Reardon assouroap@sou.edu  
Director of Student Advocacy Hannah Miller assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Tu & Th 11:30-12:30
Office
Director of Sustainability Sam Pennington-Vrsek assousustain@sou.edu TBA
Executive Secretary Jane Silva assou@sou.edu  

Legislative Team

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Speaker of the Senate
Gender Equality & Sexual Diversity Senator
Andrew Ensslin assousenate@sou.edu M 10:30-12:00
QRC & WRC
Tu 3:30-4:30
SOURS
Vice Speaker of the Senate
Environmental Affairs Senator
Drew Koch drewkrocks@yahoo.com M 3:00-5:00
Central Hall
Arts & Performance Senator

Erin Gilpin

gilpine@sou.edu Th 1:30-3:30
SOURS
At-Large Senator Sam Longnecker longnecks@sou.edu Tu & Th 2:00-3:00
SOURS
Athletics Senator Daniel Breaux breauxd@sou.edu M & W 10:30-12:20
McNeal Pavilion
Business & Social Sciences Senator Rebecca Dukes dukesr@sou.edu M & W 12:30-1:30
Central Hall
Campus Life & Housing Senator Oneta Cantlon cantlono@sou.edu W 2:00-4:00
Greensprings
Clubs & Organizations Senator Joshua Belieu Vaughn vaughnj@sou.edu M & Th 11-12 Sours
Communication & Literature Senator Alexandria Russell russella1@sou.edu Tu & Th  10:30-12:30
Central Hall
Computer Science & Mathematics Senator Kelsie Lawson kelsielwsn91@gmail.com M & W 3:00-3:30
3rd Floor Taylor
F 9:30-10:30
1st Floor Library
Education & Health Sciences Senator VACANT    
Higher Education Center (HEC) Senator Eva Albert eva.albert.3148@gmail.com

W & Th 5:00-6:30
Computer Lab
108A or 108B at
Higher Ed Cntr
Medford

International Senator Abudrees Aldrees aldreesa@sou.edu W 5:30-7:00
SU 330
Multicultural Affairs Senator Su-Hwei DeWitt dewitts@sou.edu M & W 1:30-3:30
MRC
Natural & Physical Sciences Senator Dylan McGovern mcgovernd@sou.edu Th 5:30-6:30
F  1:30-2:30
Science Building
2nd Floor
in front of
Doug Chapman's Room
Non-Traditional & Military Affairs Senator Jeremy Nootenboom nootenboj@sou.edu Tu 12:30-1:30
Sours
Th 12:30-1:30 
CRC
Stevenson Union Senator Eva Espinosa espinosae@sou.edu Th 11:00-1:00 
CRC
Student Rights Senator VACANT    
Senate Secretary VACANT    

Judicial Team

PositionNameEmailOffice Hours
Chief Justice                      Stephanie Keaveney       assoujudicial@sou.edu             TBA
Associate Justice Ernesto Ortiz ortize@sou.edu     TBA
Associate Justice Jordan Mortimore mortimorj@sou.edu TBA
Associate Justice Wesley Wade  wadew@sou.edu Tu  9-10 Sours